Enterprise cloud computing – mea culpa

It looks like I was mistaken in my previous comments about enterprise cloud computing. I saw a blog by Irving Wladawsky-Berger from March this year in which he points out that BusinessWeek had an article about cloud computing, and that IBM had started a project in 2007. So it’s not such an innovator phase technology as I thought it was.

But I maintain that if I asked a sample of business people in the small- to medium-business space, most of them would not have heard of the technology; it’s still very much in the early adopter phase.

Leave a Reply

