My own trumpet

Its news that is too good for me to keep quiet about. I have been running with an opportunity at a company in SA that makes steel pipes – we started talking in April, and did a small business process review project for them in May-July. From that BP review, we proposed a SYSPRO re-implementation together with a manufacturing integration component, our project manufacturing solution and some customised software. It was the largest proposal I have ever worked on in terms of software and services revenue. 

The company financial director called me to say our proposal has been accepted, in full!

Commenting on the win, a friend in the civil engineering field said that now I could take a Christmas break in relaxed confidence … as I would only have to worry about getting resources for the project after the new year.

Leave a Reply

