Where is Oracle’s blogosphere?

I thought it was just me, that I tended to read SAP and Microsoft blogs and not Oracle blogs, but now I see from Dennis that there might be a general dearth of readable Oracle blogs. The Oracle blogs I have seen tend to be rather technical.

Here in SA, Oracle is not a strong apps player, and we hear very little about that side of the business in the press.

Declaration: I am not an Oracle fan, and Larry Ellison is not my favourite person. Also, Oracle looks like it is becoming the CA of the 21st century, buying up a plethora of software products which have a superficial business relationship to each other, but are in fact very different below the surface.

Leave a Reply

