Experimenting with Windows Live Writer

I am testing out the Windows Live Writer blogging tool. It’s a beta product, part of the Windows Live apps, but seems to quite easy and functional.

The link to WordPress works, automatically creating the blog on WordPress, and it picks up my existing categories, but with my previous post about the cricket world cup I noticed that I can’t add new categories in Writer – I have to do that on the WordPress site.

The nice thing is that it has a spell checker, and I can create blogs while I’m offline. I often get ideas for blogs but am not in a situation where I can quickly get onto the WordPress site and blog. Now I can write a blog and then upload to WordPress later.

Leave a Reply

